Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Karen Easterling

State Farm® Insurance Agent Karen Easterling

Rating: 3.5 stars out of 5 (13 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Brad Lancaster

September 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Been with Karen Easterling for years. She has always been amazing to work with."

Cesar Riv

January 16, 2020

1  out of  5
"Wow what a joke I called for information to get insurance and she told me she does not answer questions unless I'm a policy holder. Lol nice way to steer somebody away from State Farm."

Marie Thorne

October 28, 2019

5  out of  5
"She has been my agent for almost 28 years. I know I can just pick up the phone & have my questions answered or my problem solved within 24 hours. I have car & home & life insurance for my husband, son & grandson through her. Linda is FANTASTIC & she can answer my questions in an understandable manner, not in some confusing attorney language. I had received a notice about possible lapse in one of the life insurances, but it was MY OWN FAULT for ignoring the notice they sent out 6 months earlier. But they still helped me to fix it, so it won't happen again."

Jessica Teseny

February 20, 2019

1  out of  5
"State Farm is great. Karen Easterling is not great. She left me in a bind less than 24 hours before I closed on my first home, which I purchased in 2013. Since she had been the provider of my auto insurance for over 15 years, and the provider of my parent’s bundled (home & auto) insurance for even longer, I naturally decided to go with her for my home owner’s insurance. I was under the impression that my insurance was a done deal until 4:00 PM the day before my closing when her office assistant called me to tell me I couldn’t be covered because my home (located in a predominantly Hispanic East Austin neighborhood) was not within “her target market.” Karen was surprised that I did not choose a home like my parent’s home. Since my home is actually worth more than my parent’s home and is in comparable condition, I can only assume that she was referring to the demographic of my neighborhood which is different than my parent’s mostly white community. I rented my home prior to purchasing it and have never felt unsafe; I live directly behind a police station. By the end of our conversation, she made me feel like my home was a dilapidated hazard. The only supporting evidence she gave me was a few cosmetic issues. She told me no reputable insurance company would cover my home. An Allstate agent came out that evening and covered my home without hesitation. I later returned to State Farm through a different agent. My new agent was also unable to share Karen’s concerns."

AmandaW

February 28, 2018

5  out of  5
"Great customer service! Linda (aka Herlinda) is a wonderful help to me amount I have any concerns and is a major selling point for me with this office. Some of the coverages can be very befuddling to me and she has patiently explained them to me in ways I can easily understand and she beat the price for car insurance combined from Geico by combining it with my apartment and personal belongings policies."

Jen Merrill

November 17, 2017

1  out of  5
"Wildly unpleasant customer service; like something out of a John Cleese training video. Avoid at all costs."

Grace East

May 31, 2017

5  out of  5
"Went above and beyond for us with Customer Service! Experienced and knowledgeable. Even anticipated our needs; thank you! Sending referrals :)"

Leo Lemus

October 5, 2016

1  out of  5
"Unethical and unorthodox procedures. Seems to be a history with this agent, very unpleased with not having proper notification on cancellation of policy. She loves to undermine her policy holders. Now im of to see the wizard! Smh"

Korey Pereira

April 28, 2015

1  out of  5
"If you are looking for an insurance agent in Austin, avoid this agent and this office. State Farm is a great company and there are plenty of other agents in town. Do yourself a favor and stay away from Karen Easterling!!! We originally switched my wife's auto coverage from her parent's State Farm policy to her own policy when she graduated college. A year later when I graduated, we added my car on to her policy. We went with Karen Easterling as her office was right down the road. A few years later when we purchased a house on the other side of town, we went to another State Farm office and asked if we could transfer our policy over to our office. They told us they would have to give Karen a courtesy call - she refused to let us leave our office. A few years later, still unhappy with Karen and her rude staff, we again tried to move our policy to another State Farm agent, and again, Karen would not let us leave. The other agent called Karen and was informed that Karen insisted on talking to us personally. She called me and I explained why we wanted to go to another agent and she very rudely insisted that "because my wife was her client before she even knew me, she would not let us leave her for another agent unless my wife personally called her and told her to her face." My wife absolutely hates dealing with things like this so we were again stuck with Karen. I think her last straw was after we hit a deer - Karen's office called, but not to assist with the claims process, but to remind us that life events like this our a great opportunity to consider adding life insurance to our coverage - THIS WAS BEFORE THE CAR HAD EVEN BEEN REPAIRED! Here is the problem: the only time we hear from Karen's office is around our birthdays each year trying to sell us life insurance (which we keep telling them we already have through our employers). Every time I have had to call or visit her office her staff has been rude and unhelpful. The last straw for us is involving a recent hit and run I was involved in. I was sitting at a red light and was hit by another vehicle. Luckily I was able get a picture of their plates before they sped off. We eventually managed to track down the other driver and while they did have insurance, their coverage was not great compared to our State Farm coverage and would be difficult to use our preferred shop (which is why we have stuck it out for so long), so we were given the option to have the other insurance company reimburse us for our deductible and file the claim through State Farm and a not at fault collision claim. Before making this decision, I called Karen Easterling's office to verify that doing so would not hurt us, cause our deductible go up, or change our coverage in any way. They assured us that as a not at fault claim, it would not. This past weekend we get a notice in the mail that State Farm has made the decision to not renew our auto policy. When I asked If the fact that we have a $1200/year homeowners policy + a few other personal property coverage with her had any factor, and she told me we are welcome to take those elsewhere. IF HER OFFICE COULD HAVE AT LEAST TOLD US THAT THIS OR THE PREVIOUS NOT AT FAULT CLAIM WOULD HAVE CAUSED US TO LOSE OUR COVERAGE, WE WOULD HAVE GONE THROUGH THE EXTRA HASSLE OF FILING THE CLAIM THROUGH THE OTHER COMPANIES. Don't you think this would have been something they could have mentioned when I called to verify making the claim would not have an effect on our coverage?? Both my wife and I grew up with parents with State Farm for 20+ years. We have had State Farm together since we have been out of College. Because of Karen Easterling we will now be moving our auto, homeowners and personal property coverage to another company. Again, State Farm is a great company, but do yourself a favor and STAY AWAY FROM KAREN EASTERLING!"